Team

  • Prof. Dr. Peter Hufnagl, Charité Berlin

    Consortium Manager/Project Lead

    peter.hufnagl@charite.de

     

  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Olaf Hellwich, TU Berlin

    Project Manager (TU-Berlin part of the project).

    hellwich@cs.tu-berlin.de

  • Kai Saeger (Dipl.-Ing.), VMscope GmbH

    Project Manager (VMscope part of the project), design and strategy of applications, web development.

    kai.saeger@vmscope.de

  • Norman Zerbe (Dipl.-Inf.), Charité Berlin

    Project Manager (Charité part of the project), system architecture, medical image analysis, content-based image retrieval.

    norman.zerbe@charite.de

  • Prof. Dr. med. Manfred Dietel, Charité Berlin

  • Dr. Oleksandr Alekseychuk, TU Berlin

    Development and prototype implementation of image segmentation and content-based image retrieval algorithms.

    oleksandr.alekseychuk@tu-berlin.de

  • Uwe Brunner, Charité Berlin

    Datamodelling and design, implementation of the project oriented data basis, administration and digitalization of the histological slides.

    uwe.brunner@charite.de

  • Martin Flügge (Dipl.-Inf.), Charité Berlin

    Development and implementation of technologies for content-based image retrieval, and GUI-development.

    martin.fluegge@charite.de

  • Steffen Großert (Dipl.-Physiker), Charité Berlin

    Development of image recognition algorithms.

    steffen.grossert@charite.de

  • Daniel Heim (),VMscope GmbH

    Image analysis algorithms and research. Application development, TMA analysis.

  • Dr. med. Frederick Klauschen, Charité Berlin

  • Dr. Peter Leškovský, TU Berlin

    Development and prototype implementation of image registration and content-based image retrieval algorithms.

    pl@fpk.tu-berlin.de

  • Wolfram Schaedel (Dipl.-Ing.), Charité Berlin

    Project assistance, research, and documentation.

    wolfram.schaedel@charite.de

  • Dr.-Ing. Karsten Schlüns, Charité Berlin

  • Paula Sieja-Dobinsky (B.Eng.), Charité Berlin

    Project assistance.

    paula.sieja@charite.de

  • Stephan Wienert (Dipl.-Inf. (FH), VMscope GmbH

    Image analysis algorithms and research. Application development, virtual microscopes, client-server communication.

    stephan.wienert@vmscope.de